Fiji

  • Ms D Featherstone

    Teacher

    df@avenue.wilts.sch.uk

    Fiji Class Teacher (Monday and Tuesday)
    UK Class Teacher (Thursday and Friday)

Who else supports in Fiji Class?
 
Mrs. E. Davies - Teaching Assistant 
Mrs. L. Morgan - Teaching Assistant
Miss A. Lancaster - Teaching Assistant (Monday and Thursday afternoon)
Welcome to Fiji Class!
 
We have been so impressed with how children in Fiji Class have returned to school.  They have all settled back into school life quickly and are happy with our new routines.
 
In Fiji Class we make sure that our learning is individualised and that we think carefully about the needs of each child.  As part of our learning we also encourage sharing and turn taking skills to develop play and relationships with our friends.
 
If you have any questions then please send us an email.
 
A few useful reminders:
 
  • Our gate is open at 8:45 - 8:55am in the morning and 3:05-3:15pm in the afternoon.  If you are late to school please wait until 9am and then bring your child to the main school reception.
  • All children need to bring their own, named water bottle school everyday.  Please ensure that it is only filled with water.
  • We will be using the field and outside areas frequently this year.  Your child will need a pair of named wellies which can remain in school.
  • Our PE day is Thursday.  Please can your child come to school in their PE kits.  At the present time your child will not need a change of clothes.
 
Key Dates
 
Term 1 - Thursday 4th September - Wednesday 21st October 2020
Term 2 - Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December 2020
Term 3 - Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February 2021
Term 4 - Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April 2021
  • Friday 2nd April - Good Friday
Term 5 - Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May 2021
Term 6 - Monday 7th June - Friday 23rd July 2021
Some great websites to explore with your child!